Franz Schubert



Franz Peter Schubertt (31 January 1797 – 19 November 1828) was an Austrian composer.

In a short lifespan of less than 32 years, Schubert was a prolific composer, writing some 600 Lieder, nine symphonies (including the famous “Unfinished Symphony”), liturgical music, operas, some incidental music and a large body of chamber and solo piano music.



Schubert – Symphony No 9 in C major, D 944


Schubert: Symphony nº 5
Dima Slobodeniouk – Sinfónica de Galicia







Leave a Reply